Нет в наличии

Various — Sky Girl (2xLP)

A1 Linda Smith — I So Liked Spring 5:28

A2 Karen Marks — Cold Café 3:04

A3 Bruce Langhorne — Leaving Del Norte 1:57

A4 The Seraphims — Consciousness Of Happening 2:15

B1 Gary Davenport — Sarra 5:02

B2 Some Of My Best Friends Are Canadians — Feeling Sheepish 4:12

B3 The Rising Storm — Frozen Laughter 3:12

C1 Warfield Spillers — Daddy’s Little Girl 4:53

C2 Joyce Heath — I Wouldn’t Dream Of It 2:17

C3 Joe Tossini And Friends — Wild Dream 4:27

C4 Scott Seskind — I Remember 2:57

D1 Angel — Driving (Down) 4:28

D2 Nini Raviolette and Hugo Weris — Slow 1:04

D3 Nora Guthrie — Home Before Dark 2:36

D4 Once — Joanna 3:28


Нет в наличии

«A sentimental journey through folk-pop, DIY new Wave and art music micro presses 1961 to 1991.»
Sky Girl is a mysteriously unshakeable companion, a deeply melancholic and sentimental journey through folk-pop, new wave and art music micro presses that span 1961-1991. A seemingly disparate suite of selections of forgotten fables by more or less neverknowns, Sky Girl forms a beautifully coherent and utterly sublime whole deftly compiled by French collectors DJ Sundae and Julien Dechery. From Scott Seskind’s adolescent musical road movie to Karen Marks’ icy Oz-wave, the charming DIY storytelling of Italian-American go-getter Joe Tossini and the ethereal slow dance themes of Parisian artists Nini Raviolette and Hugo Weris, Sky Girl resonates on a wide spectrum historically, geographically and stylistically. It unites in a singular, longing, almost intangible ambience.


Вес 460 g
Record Label

Efficient Space


2xLP, Comp

Тип Релиза


Folk, New Wave, Lo-Fi




Отзывов пока нет.

Только зарегистрированные клиенты, купившие этот товар, могут публиковать отзывы.