Нет в наличии

thatmanmonkz – Columbusing (2×12″ + CD)

A1 Air Featuring – Khalil Anthony

A2 Jus Anutha Wunna Deez

A3 Boogie Down Featuring Erik Rico

B1 Sum Ol’ Nex’ Ish

B2 A Fly New Tune Featuring Ta’Raach

B3 Turn It Out Featuring Dave Aju

B4 I Can Hardly Breathe (With A Brother Is…)

C1 Another Night Under The Glitterball

C2 For Bae

C3 Moon On The Hill Featuring DJ Kali

D1 Vampires

D2 Baked Featuring Malik Ameer

D3 Take U 2 My House Featuring Khalil Anthony

D4 For Those I’ve Lost Along The Way


Нет в наличии

Thatmanmonkz is Scott Moncrieff to be precise, a Sheffield based producer who been making house music since around 1997 but more recently on Kolour LTD and of course Delusions Of Grandeur: where he’s recognised as a label mainstay. His new album Colombusing is a mighty 14 track effort, and there’s a wide variety of moods and grooves, not to mention collaborations! Some of those very hookups are the highlights on here, we must say. There’s a couple of tracks with San Francisco minimalist/human beatbox Dave Aju; «Turn It Out» is a deep and sleazy funk jam with Cameo-ish vocals, while «Boogie Down» features the sweet lungs of Erik Rico whose Curtis Mayfield impressions suit this feelgood soul jam just perfectly. «Baked» features the deep poetry of NYC’s Malik Ameer on this on this dope jam full of urban flavour. There’s music to dance to too, rest assured: «Take U 2 My House» featuring Khalil Anthony is surefire deep house aimed squarely at the dance floor.


Вес 500 g
Record Label

Delusions Of Grandeur


3×12" + CD

Тип Релиза


House, Deep House, Hip Hop




Отзывов пока нет.

Только зарегистрированные клиенты, купившие этот товар, могут публиковать отзывы.