Нет в наличии

Neko Neko – Between Two Cities (Pt. 2)

A1 Twitch

A2 Waiting

A3 Twitch (Cloud Mines Remix)

A4 Hot Breeze

B1 Memories

B2 Sophia

B3 Arms

B4 Search

B5 Polydreams


Нет в наличии

Following on from Part 1 of «Between Two Cities», Neko Neko is ready to drop his next instalment of sample and analogue synth-heavy electronica. Comprising of 15 tracks (9 of which feature on the vinyl, with the rest accessed via included download code), Neko’s debut full-length feels like a strong logical progression from his previous single releases, and showcases an artist finding creative maturity and exploring a range of electronic styles while still maintaining a cohesive body of work.

«Memories» and «Twitch» are nimble house cuts featuring marimba and kalimba samples expertly crafted into infectious and hypnotic hooks, with subtle vocal chops and percussion. «Waiting For» is another highlight, with guest vocals from Najia Bagi floating over tough low-slung drums, climaxing in a skittering, double time percussion workout. Across the other tracks Neko Neko expertly weaves in between different BPMs and textures, including several beatless ambient tracks such as «Hot Breeze», which wouldn’t sound out of place on a Boards Of Canada record. Further dancefloor explorations come from the mysterious Cloud Mines, who reworks «Twitch» into a 6-minute atmospheric analogue synth workout.

· Limited edition 12″ vinyl comes in individually screen printed sleeve available in 3 different colours

· Vinyl features 9 tracks including Cloud Mines remix, comes with download code for full 15 track album


Вес 230 g
Record Label

My First Moth



Тип Релиза


House, Deep House, Downtempo, Experimental




Отзывов пока нет.

Только зарегистрированные клиенты, купившие этот товар, могут публиковать отзывы.